Reviews



great stay - Rating 4/5

Wonderful stay in Thirsk even better due to our stay in Fourways.We had a lovely welcome on arrival the room was spotless and a comfortable bed we had a really nice breakfast.All the reviews are true and accurate we will recommend the B& B to all our friends

Reviewer:garry goodwin | Thu 24th Aug 2017


Just What We Needed - Rating 4/5

We wanted somewhere close to the racecourse and town square and this accommodation was perfect for us.Mark and Niki the ownersare a lovely couple and nothing was too much trouble. The accommodation is basic but was clean and has everything you need. We would return again.

Reviewer:Paul Routledge | Wed 23rd Aug 2017


review of stay - Rating 5/5

We have stayed at THE Fourways several times this year we have always been made welcome with nothing being to much trouble. The rooms are spacious, clean with large comfy beds.

Reviewer:Mr & Mrs Farrelly | Sun 6th Aug 2017


Birthday stay- Rating 5/5

Have to say we had lovely time at your BB would highly recommend it to anyone traveling that way could not ask for any more room was cleanand tidy room was check every day breakfast was above and beyond you not ask for more and they are lovely couple would go again Maureen& Barry

Reviewer:Mrs. Maureen Glass | Fri 21st Jul 2017


our stay - Rating 5/5

only stayed one night, our room was spacious spotless and comfortable our breakfast was first class mine host were friendly , we would stay again when in the area

Reviewer:stephen paul hopkins | Fri 30th Jun 2017


My stay at the FOURWAYS - Rating 5/5

I had a wonderful stay at The FourwaysI would recommend the house to anyone wanting a relaxed time away, nothing is too much trouble for the hosts. Plus there is a breakfast to die for especially for those with a huge appetite. I will try and have a few more days in Thirsk staying at The Fourways.

Reviewer:Mrs Danneke Neale | Fri 30th Jun 2017


Fantastic Stay - Rating 5/5

My husband and I enjoyed our stay very much, friendly clean and comfortable place to stay for our few days at Thirsk. Came two years ago and will look forward to coming again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Elizabeth Waters | Wed 28th Jun 2017


Lovely - Rating 5/5

I stayed at Fourways for 4 nights. The room was clean and bed comfortable. The breakfast was yummy especially the sausages from a local butcher. Mark and Niki made us welcome . I would reccomend this b& b and would stay there again

Reviewer:Mrs Deb Rigg | Tue 27th Jun 2017


Danneke - Rating 5/5

Had 3 nights B/Bat the Fourways, an excelent establishment and would recommend it to anyone visiting Thirsk. Breakfasts to die for with a friendly host and hostess. My room was a double one which I was pleased about , my friend had a single and she said it was a bit tight fit which I can not cope with as I have a disability and I was happy to pay the extra to have the space.Everything was spot onand I will certainly try and return to The Fourways .

Reviewer:Mrs Danneke Neale | Tue 27th Jun 2017


Lovely - Rating 5/5

I would recommend Fourways guesthouse. Lovely warm and friendly. Great atmosphere.

Reviewer:Gayle Thomas | Sun 4th Jun 2017


Brilliant- Rating 5/5

Really great, very good location and looked after wonderfully. Thanks very much!

Reviewer:Daniel Venables | Wed 17th May 2017


Excellent Stay - Rating 5/5

My husband and two friends stayed first night on a cycling trip to Durham. Well positioned on approach to Thirsk. Very accommodating with cycle storage. Clean and comfortable bedrooms. 3 singles - all ensuite. Excellent breakfast - welcoming hosts. Could not fault our stay

Reviewer:Edith Kidwell | Wed 5th Apr 2017


Four ways Thirsk - Rating 4/5

Stayed here as a stop off on our way home. The location was excellent. Our host was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was amazing using local produce. Our room was immaculate and we had everything we needed. We would happily stay here again.

Reviewer:Sandra Callander | Sun 26th Mar 2017


Four ways review - Rating 3/5

Good position free parking friendly staff good breakfast 5 minute walk to town centre

Reviewer:Michael Frank | Sun 19th Mar 2017


Stay - Rating 5/5

Second time stayed here. Quiet clean and friendly place to stay. Thank you.

Reviewer:Mr. mark and Louise bostock | Tue 10th Jan 2017


our stay in thirsk - Rating 5/5

had a lovely stay,we have stayed there before and as always had a warm and friendy welcome.we hope to stay there in future.

Reviewer:Mrs. jean herdman | Mon 5th Dec 2016


Back again!!! - Rating 5/5

Usual warm welcome and comfortable accommodation. Super breakfast, as always.Have a very Merry Christmas and I will see you in the New Year.

Reviewer:Mr Farouk Cajee | Fri 18th Nov 2016


SIMON ,WEST LONDON. - Rating 5/5

LOVELY QUIET AND COMFORTABLE BEDROOM WITH MODERN EN SUITE FACILITIES.DELICIOUS BREAKFAST WITH PLENTY OF CHOICE. FOURWAYS IS WELL POSITIONED JUST ON THE EDGE OF THE TOWN. MARK AND NIKI ALWAYS LOOK AFTER ME VERY WELL AND IT IS GOOD VALUE.

Reviewer:Mr Simon Hughes | Mon 31st Oct 2016


nice homely guest house - Rating 4/5

We were made to feel very welcome on arrival,The room was very nice, with everything we needed for a nights stay. The breakfast was really nice with plenty of choice.

Reviewer:Mrs Pat | Wed 26th Oct 2016


Back again - Rating 5/5

Always a pleasure and a hearty welcome.You make us feel part of the family.

Reviewer:Mr Farouk Cajee | Tue 11th Oct 2016


visiting Family - Rating 5/5

Only stayed one night this visit..accomodationfirst class as always,,,added advantage of ground floor room...thanks for my bespokebreakfast....see you again soon DAVE & ANN

Reviewer:Mr David Allman | Tue 11th Oct 2016


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Booked at short notice. A warm reception from Mark on arrival and by the time we left next morning after an excellent breakfast, we felt like we had known him for years\'! We were in the area looking to buy a house and Mark was very generous with his local knowledge. Very comfy bed and everything we needed. Will stay again when in the area.

Reviewer:Mr. Ralph Gilchrist | Sat 8th Oct 2016


Great place to stay while en-route from north to south. - Rating 4/5

Four ways was just what we needed on our stop over from dropping our son at uni. The beds were comfy, our daughter loved the bunk bed, the breakfast was delicious with fresh berries, and the owners were very friendly.

Reviewer:Mr. Nigel Salmon | Mon 26th Sep 2016


A lovely stay! - Rating 5/5

Super clean, comfy, friendly establishment. Nothing was too much trouble and the breakfast was delicious. Comes highly recommended!

Reviewer:Mrs Linzi Lee | Tue 13th Sep 2016


Excellent, with a warm welcome. - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming;the staff were all very friendly and efficient. Lovely clean room, great breakfast! Looking forward to my next visit.

Reviewer:Mr. Richard Spare | Sun 11th Sep 2016


Excellent value - Rating 5/5

Very pleasant stay at the \"fourways Guesthouse\". Rooms lovely and clean .Breakfastexcellent. Staff very welcoming. Well within walking distance to the racecourse.

Reviewer:Mr R Poles | Sun 28th Aug 2016


Racing day - Rating 4/5

Stayed at the \"fourways\"26/08/16 for the racing,very clean and comfy,with friendly host and a good breakfast,it\'s a shame my luck wasn\'t as good as the accommodation,8 losers from 8 races.Will definitely return.R.M Poles.

Reviewer:Mr R Poles | Sun 28th Aug 2016


Excellent - Rating 5/5

This was our second visit and we were not disappointed.Mark and Niki make us feel so welcome.A great nights sleep in a clean and comfortable room followed by a fantastic full english breakfast.

Reviewer:Mr. Mark Oates | Tue 16th Aug 2016


Only Oneway !! - Rating 5/5

Only one place to stay in Thirsk from now on. Very welcoming, even early check in, clean throughout with everything we needed. Huge bed (room 6), close to racecourse and town with a delicious and plentiful breakfast. Already booked for next year.

Reviewer:Mr Ian Coates | Tue 2nd Aug 2016


worth a visit - Rating 3/5

this b& b is clean and comfortable, convenient for the town centre has its own car park.Mark and Niki are lovely hosts they make you feel at home and the you get a good hearty breakfast,thank you both.

Reviewer:Mr John Arthur | Sun 31st Jul 2016


Comfortable stay - Rating 4/5

Booking on line very smooth. Arrived at the time I indicated on the booking. Friendly welcome. Single room, a bit small but adequate. A good nights sleep followed by a nice cooked breakfast.

Reviewer:Mr. Peter Gayler | Mon 11th Jul 2016


fourways - Rating 4/5

Friendly, comfortable, convenient. Really good breakfast would certainly recommend.

Reviewer:Mrs Susan Garbutt | Tue 5th Jul 2016


Welcoming stay - Rating 4/5

We were made very welcome on our overnight stay which was very comfortable and had an excellent full english breakfast.Would definately recommend as this B& B is within walking distance of Thirsk market place.

Reviewer:Mrs Pauline Ellis | Tue 5th Jul 2016


Excellent - Rating 5/5

This has been my 5th trip in last 6 months, and as always had a wonderful unmatched experience staying at Fourways.

Reviewer:Mr Ramdassan | Sun 3rd Jul 2016


Five stars - Rating 5/5

Probably the best I have ever stayed in.Certainly the quietest, unexpected in its location.Best bed for a long time and everything I needed.Best breakfast.And of course most welcoming hosts.

Reviewer:Miss Jean Patterson | Tue 28th Jun 2016


Great Guesthouse - Rating 5/5

More than a great guesthouse, it is a home away from home!Mark made us feel at home from the start.After a quiet night\'s sleep and a hearty breakfast, he even offered to give us a lift to the train station.

Reviewer:Mr. William Fisher | Mon 27th Jun 2016


Fourways Guesthuse - Rating 5/5

Excellent stay - lovely, welcoming hosts.

Reviewer:Mr Jack Roberts | Sat 25th Jun 2016


My Second Home - Rating 5/5

I am a frequent traveller to Thirsk and Fourways is like my second home. Service, ambience and food is excellent.

Reviewer:Mr Ramdsssan | Sun 5th Jun 2016


Like a second home - Rating 5/5

Thank you both for giving up your own room.Guests can be assured that your guest rooms have the same good quality beds as that in your own room.A good night\'s sleep, after the usual warm welcome, and a cracking breakfast, as usual.

Reviewer:Mr Farouk Cajee | Wed 25th May 2016


The Fabulous Fourways Guesthouse - Rating 5/5

After just returning from another overnight stay at The Fourways Guesthouse I thought I must leave a review. Mark & Niki are the most perfect hosts and cannot do enough for you. Our room was clean, comfortable, complimentary toiletries, coffee, tea and biscuits. We had a king size bed which was just so comfy, sending a text message when our room was ready was a nice touch. Now I come to the breakfast,Fresh fruit, yoghurt, cereal, fresh fruit juices, toast, tea & coffee and a full English breakfast which is of great quality using locally sourced produce and perfectly cooked. Fourways Guesthouse is only a few minutes walk from Thirsk Racecourse and Thirsk town centre so if your in the area pay them a visit you will not be disappointed. Looking forward to our next visit, Thanks Mark & Niki

Reviewer:Mr. Kevin Attenborough | Tue 17th May 2016


Really make an effort- Rating 5/5

Pound for pound one of the best places I\'ve stayed recently. The owners really make an effort to make your stay as comfortable and pleasant as they can. Will definitely be back.

Reviewer:Mr. Scott Royle | Fri 13th May 2016


a day at the races - Rating 4/5

excellent stay could not fault anything lovely breakfast and really friendly and helpful thanks again

Reviewer:Mrs Pye | Mon 9th May 2016


Another great stay - Rating 5/5

As always a great stay. Fourways is ideally located in Thirsk. Mark and Nikki are great hosts and nothing is too much trouble for them. I would highly recommend the Fourways. We will and in fact are already booked in for July this year.

Reviewer:Mrs Kath Hetherington | Mon 2nd May 2016


Over night stay - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable night superb breakfast. Most attentive and kind owners. Would recommend

Reviewer:Mr Hills | Sun 1st May 2016


Fourways Guest House, Thirsk, Yorkshire - Rating 5/5

Fourways was central to everything in Thirsk, clean and comfortable and run by Mark and Niki who were lovely and very helpful. Couldn\'t have been happier.

Reviewer:Vanessa Dodd | Sun 1st May 2016


Excellent - Rating 5/5

I have stayed here before. It is a gem of a b& b. Clean comfortable, quiet and close to Thirsk town centre. Nothing is too much trouble and the hosts are friendly and very accommodating. Will definitely be staying here again

Reviewer:Mrs Karen Hunt | Mon 25th Apr 2016


Enjoyable - Rating 5/5

Just stayed the 1 night made very welcome ideal location would recommend

Reviewer:Mr Colin McLeod | Mon 11th Apr 2016


Another great stay - Rating 5/5

So good to be back at Fourways. Same big welcome, comfortable room and great hosts.Breakfast as good as always.See you in May.

Reviewer:Mr Farouk Cajee | Mon 4th Apr 2016


Very good - Rating 4/5

A friendly welcome, excellent food and comfortable accomodation in the heart of the town and so convenient for all local amenities. On site car parking and excellent value for money make this an excellent venue.Defintely included on the must visit again list. The hosts, Mark and Nikki were both welcoming and very hospitable.

Reviewer:Mr Gary Ainsworth | Mon 29th Feb 2016


christmas- Rating 4/5

Perfect stay. Comfortable bed clean and everything you need.

Reviewer:Mrs Stella Newton | Tue 29th Dec 2015


Better than all the rest- Rating 5/5

Superb Best hospitality Excellent service and most welcoming Nothing too much trouble Highly recommended

Reviewer:Mr James Donaldson | Thu 24th Dec 2015


our stay at fourways - Rating 5/5

stayed at fourways again, enjoyed our stay as allways, good food,nice room, friendly staff, very welcoming.

Reviewer:Mrs. jean herdman | Mon 14th Dec 2015


One of the Finest Places to Stay in the UK - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed my stay at the Fourways;great knowledgeable and friendly welcome for the hosts and the room was well presented and appointed.Breakfast was good quality and well cookedDefinitely be recommending and will be returning when next in Thirsk hopefully

Reviewer:Mr. Christopher Hargreaves | Wed 9th Dec 2015


Fantastic homely B&B - Rating 5/5

We have stayed in four ways on a number of occasions and keep going back because it feels homely, friendly, and welcoming. It\'s close to lots of attractions to visit with easy access to the main routes. What we also like is that it\'s only a few minutes walk into the market place where you can eat, shop or browse. Would recommend.

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew Strachan | Mon 7th Dec 2015


Excellent stay and Breakfast - Rating 5/5

A wonderful 1 night stopover in Thirsk at the Fourways Guest House. Comfortable room and unbeatable Breakfast. Less formal than a hotel and better then staying over a pub. Great parking and close to Thirsk Town Centre with its lovely shops, pubs and restaurants.

Reviewer:Mr. Mark Whittall | Mon 16th Nov 2015


A great weekend in North Yorkshire- Rating 5/5

Nothing was too much trouble, Mark & Niki were delightful hosts who went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Breakfast was a real treat and our room was clean and comfortable with lots of hanging space and a good selection of drinks and biscuits. Can\'t wait to go back again soon!

Reviewer:Keith & Emma Harrison | Mon 16th Nov 2015


Excellent Stay - Rating 5/5

In one word \"EXCELLENT\"as always

Reviewer:Mr Ramdassan | Sun 15th Nov 2015


Excellent - Rating 5/5

I have stayed here twice before and the quality of the rooms and service, the friendliness and helpfulness of Mark, the atmosphere is the best I could ever hope for.I will keep coming back, I love it, thank you Mark and Nikki for making it great stay.

Reviewer:Mr Ramdassan | Fri 30th Oct 2015


THE Place to Stay - Rating 5/5

Always a friendly greeting on arrival at this family-run guest house.Rooms exceptionally clean and comfortable and breakfast outstanding including local award-winning produce.Ideal location for Thirsk station, town centre and racecourse.

Reviewer:Jane Prince | Thu 29th Oct 2015


Congratulations - Rating 5/5

This was my fourth (or was it fifth) visit and excellent as always. Will definitely use these facilities again when in the area.

Reviewer:Mr David Caulfield | Thu 17th Sep 2015


A Great Customer Experience - Rating 4/5

My wife and I stayed at the Fourways Guesthouse a couple of weeks ago as our friends were getting married close by. We received a friendly welcome by the owner who took our bags to our room and even hung my shirt out to dry for the wedding that day. The room was clean and well appointed and breakfast provided a good choice and was served nice and early too. Nothing was too much trouble and the owner even let me borrow a tie for the day (as I had forgotten mine) which was a perfect match! They also gave us a lift back to the venue the following morning to pick up our car as taxis were far and few between. I would definitely recommend a stay here.

Reviewer:Mr Tim Mather | Mon 7th Sep 2015


Bank holiday break away - Rating 5/5

Very pleasant, clean, and conveniently located guesthouse in this beautiful area of the country. We were welcomed warmly and looked after and certainlyrecommend this to families, business travellers and couples. Thank you

Reviewer:John & Penny| Wed 2nd Sep 2015


Classy B/B - Rating 5/5

Well impressed the owner met us and greeted with a smile and was very pleasant and helpful nothing to much trouble. Well worth a stay.

Reviewer:Mr. MichaelDent | Tue 1st Sep 2015


Bank holiday fun- Rating 5/5

Thankyou for a pleasant stay over the bank holiday weekend , very friendly pleasant people who can\'t do enough for you,lovely fresh fruit at breakfast followed by a piping hot full English breakfast,very enjoyable and will definitely return x

Reviewer:Mr Paul Watson | Tue 1st Sep 2015


Two night stay - Rating 4/5

We stayed in Thirsk for a family friend\'s wedding. The owners could not have been more welcoming or helpful. Excellent breakfasts.

Reviewer:Mr Tony Moyers | Mon 31st Aug 2015


lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Very warm welcome lovely room comfy bed a much needed and perfect breakie after a night out

Reviewer:Mr Marc Radforth | Sun 30th Aug 2015


Fourways Guess House is the place to stay whilst in Thirsk.- Rating 4/5

I visited this guess house to attend a wedding in Thirsk. I will recommend anyone to stay in Fourways Guess house, the owners are very welcoming and cater for your needs. Slept comfortable. I enjoyed a full English breakfast. My children loved the accommodation. I will surely recommend anyone to stay at Fourways Guess House in Thirsk.

Reviewer:Mrs Keesha Joseph | Mon 24th Aug 2015


Fabulous hosts - Rating 4/5

Last minute booking for just one night.Very clean room with everything we needed.Hosts are exceptionally friendly. They really want their guests to have an enjoyable stay.Breakfast was superb. We will definitely return. Thank you!

Reviewer:Mrs Sarah Worthington | Sun 16th Aug 2015


Excellent- Rating 5/5

We recently stayed at the Fourways Guesthouse and I must say that our stay was excellent. We were made to feel very welcome and the room was very clean and spacious. The breakfast was very good. I don\'t usually eat breakfast but it was cooked just to my liking. The owners were very flexible with our check out time which made our stay so much easier. I would highly recommend this Guesthouse! Would defiantly stay there again!

Reviewer:Miss Ester Jarrett | Thu 13th Aug 2015


Couldn\'t have found a friendlier place to stay - Rating 5/5

2 nights in the lovely Thirsk at Fourways Guesthouse.We arrived late after a long drive but were greeted with a smile and helped with our stuff.We were allowed to keep our lovely bikes in our room.Breakfast was lovely and it set us up well for the days riding.

Reviewer:Mike Everitt | Mon 10th Aug 2015


Exceptional B&B - Rating 5/5

Takes service to a new level Excellent breakfast Very obliging and maintain excellent standards throughout the establishment Delighted to be able to recommend Fourways Keep it up

Reviewer:Mr James Donaldson | Thu 6th Aug 2015


Our recent stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent location for Race course... Thirsk town centre...Northallerton... Ripon & YorkGenerally first class accomodation,good parkingarea, & scrumptious breakfast!!!!regards DAVE & n Ann Allman (Chester)

Reviewer:Mr David Allman | Tue 30th Jun 2015


fourways thirk - Rating 5/5

had a nice time during our stay very friendly and welcoming hosts have stayed there before and will definitely stay again

Reviewer:Mrs. Jean Herdman | Sun 28th Jun 2015


excellent - Rating 4/5

Lovely accommodation, great hosts, very friendly and accommodating. Nothing too much trouble. Ideal stop if you are heading north or southor even visiting fthe area. I am sure we will return at some point. Lovely

Reviewer:Mr Gerald Andrews | Sun 28th Jun 2015


B & B on the A1 - Rating 4/5

We stayed for the night on the way up to Scotland and on the way back.The room was clean and comfortable and the cooked breakfast good. Altogether it was a friendly, welcoming and satisfactory place to break the journey. Thirsk itself is attractive, set in James Herriot country.For an evening meal we ate in Wetherspoons in the main square, which was quick and OK.

Reviewer:Mr. Roger Combes | Sat 20th Jun 2015


At the races - Rating 4/5

very welcoming Clean room but abit dated Breakfast really nice but would have preferred toast when you got your breakfast not 15 mins after but would stay again very quiet and slept really well

Reviewer:Mr D Dunn | Thu 18th Jun 2015


Thirsk Truck Gathering - Rating 5/5

We found this establishment very clean, homely and welcoming. Will recommend highly. Thanks for everything Mark and Niki. x

Reviewer:Mrs Elizabeth Waters | Wed 17th Jun 2015


Visit 12th/15th June 2015 - Rating 5/5

Third visit and just the same high standards as the previous two. Certainly one of the best B& B establishments I have used and realistically priced.Would defy anyone to eat the Full English Breakfast every day of their stay!!

Reviewer:Mr David Caulfield | Tue 16th Jun 2015


Magna Carta! - Rating 5/5

lovely bnb, fantastic breakfast! So friendly and helpful and went that extra mile. It really made our weekend. Thanks for being so helpful. Highly recommended!

Reviewer:Mrs Sue Pope | Sun 14th Jun 2015


Fourways Guest House - Rating 5/5

We very much enjoyed out stay at Fourways -- the owner and his wife were very kind and helpful -- very good full English breakfast and nice selections of fruit, cereals juices etc.Located a short walk from town center.

Reviewer:Mr. William Powell | Fri 12th Jun 2015


excellent- Rating 5/5

we had a lovely stay at the fourways and can certainly recommend it.

Reviewer:Mr John Harker | Tue 9th Jun 2015


lovey place- Rating 4/5

mark and niki wear very nice welcoming and helpful and i would stay again

Reviewer:Miss Angela Green | Mon 8th Jun 2015


Continued High Standard - Rating 5/5

Our second visit, and there will be more. Mark and Nikki find the perfect pitch between friendly and professional. The guesthouse is very clean and comfortable, breakfast is great (healthy, naughty or both), and it feels like our hosts really want you there.

Reviewer:Mr Stephen Waller | Mon 1st Jun 2015


Obvious recommendation. - Rating 5/5

I have stopped at Fourways guesthouse for a number of consecutive years now with a group of friends attending the races. Unfortunately this year I personally had to cancel my visit due to illness at the very last moment but this did not effect our booking with rooms and my group of friends enjoyed the usual high standards we\'ve come to expect. Mark and Nikki are the most perfect of hosts and very welcoming. Facilities are spotlessly clean and really comfortable. (Before we leave we book the same rooms for the following year). Ideally located for everything Thirsk has to offer.

Reviewer:Mr Andy Garner | Sat 23rd May 2015


A great holiday stop-over - Rating 5/5

Fourways is an ideal stop-over en route to northern England! This was our second stay and we were delighted with our warm welcome from Mark a lovely room and an excellent breakfast. Thank you!

Reviewer:Mrs Celia Simcox | Wed 20th May 2015


Great Place to stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed on Saturday 9th May as we were going to the races. We were met by Mark who was extremely kind,very helpful and made our visit pleasurable as nothing was too much trouble. The guesthouse is located 5 minutes one way into Thirsk town centre and 5 minutes the other way to the racecourse. If you are looking to stay in Thirsk, this is the place for you.

Reviewer:Mr Lee Beaumont | Wed 13th May 2015


Night in Thirsk - Rating 5/5

Really nice B& B in a good location close to the racecourse, town and walking in the country. Very welcoming and friendly owners with a comfy bed and cracking breakfast. Would recommend to a stay at Fourways.

Reviewer:Chris Ingram | Mon 11th May 2015


My stay- Rating 5/5

Excellent bed breakfast, friendly owners,excellent rooms10/10 regards Ian Fitzpatrick

Reviewer:Ian Fitzpatrick | Thu 7th May 2015


Excellent B & B - Rating 5/5

Very impressed with Fourways Guest House.The room was immaculate, with lovely white fluffy towels.Nici and Mark were extremely helpful, and it was definitely a Full English Breakfast.Would certainly recommend to Family and Friends.

Reviewer:Mrs Robinson | Tue 5th May 2015


Another good stay - Rating 5/5

This is the third time I have stayed here. The guest house if in a super spot for walking in to Thirsk town centre. I stayed with a group of friends and we went to Thirsk races. Only a five minute walk to the course. Mark and Niki are very welcoming, the breakfast is lovely and rooms are good. I would definitely stay again, in fact I am already booked in for July.

Reviewer:Mrs Kath Hetherington | Mon 4th May 2015


fourways guesthouse - Rating 5/5

Friendly host, runs a nice clean guesthouse. My room was clean and comfortable. Good selection of breakfast which I enjoyed. Good location for bikers and walkers in the Thirsk area.

Reviewer:Mr. Robert Straughan | Sun 19th Apr 2015


Very good - Rating 5/5

Very helpful excellent facility\'s and will defiantly be stoping again

Reviewer:Mr Russell Towers | Sat 18th Apr 2015


Spot on - Rating 5/5

This is exactly what we were looking for, for location (touring North Yorkshire), comfort, level of care and service, friendly, great breakfast. Car parking too.We have booked anther stay.

Reviewer:Mr Stephen Waller | Thu 16th Apr 2015


Excellent Guesthouse - Rating 5/5

Had a wonderful stay at the Fourways Guesthouse. The owners were very friendly and accommodating, and they were also very flexible with regards to our midnight arrival (Mark even waited up for us to arrive). The room was very comfortable, the breakfast was excellent, and Mark and Niki were both so friendly and hospitable, which really enhanced the enjoyment of our stay. I would definitely recommend Fourways to anyone looking for a relaxing and comfortable place to stay, and I hope my partner and I will get the chance to stay there again someday.

Reviewer:Mr Ben Pounds | Mon 13th Apr 2015


Ideal Stopover - Rating 5/5

Just happened on Fourways as a half-way stop on a business trip - very friendly and welcoming, and well worth a return visit for business or pleasure.

Reviewer:Mr Barrie Nunn | Sun 12th Apr 2015


short stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely room,brilliant breakfast.Ideally situated for shops, walks, etc. Enjoyed my stay very much.

Reviewer:Mrs. Barbara Swygart | Tue 7th Apr 2015


Friendly, comfortable stay - Rating 4/5

Lovely welcoming hosts, spacious, clean and comfortable room and great breakfast! Travelling with a 4yr old & an 8month old, everything we needed was available and kids were made welcome. Thank you.

Reviewer:Mrs Donna Walker | Mon 30th Mar 2015


Lovely place to stay- Rating 5/5

Stayed Saturday night 21st March ,lovely rooms good breakfast and a warm welcome . Second time we have stayed here and we will be back again .. Janet and Joe

Reviewer:Mrs. Janet Horley | Mon 23rd Mar 2015


welcome experience - Rating 5/5

stayed there for one night on the weekend and our stay was comfortable and felt very welcomed.will stay again if we are in the area.

Reviewer:Mrs. Ronit Chaabane | Sat 14th Mar 2015


Me again. - Rating 5/5

Great to see Mark and Nicki again, and the welcome was as warm as ever.I will be back, as they already know, having secured my room for my next visit, well in advance.

Reviewer:Mr Farouk Cajee | Mon 2nd Mar 2015


M Livesey stay Thursday 19 February 2015 - Rating 5/5

Very friendly and warm welcome even though only able to stay one night will definitely stay again lovely room and breakfast

Reviewer:Mr Martin Livesey | Sun 22nd Feb 2015


Back again - Rating 5/5

Great to catch up with Mark and Nicki after so long. looking forward to next month.

Reviewer:Mr Farouk Cajee | Mon 2nd Feb 2015


good value - Rating 4/5

Great location, really clean everywhere, really friendly welcoming feel. Would have given \'excellent\' but for pet hate of micro-wave reheated sausage at breakfast. Will definitely go again.

Response

The sausages are oven baked (for 20 minutes) which is our preferred healthier option of cooking, as we have since discussed. We have looked into why your sausage appeared microwaved, and have adapted our methods accordingly. Thank you for your feedback, we do appreciate and look at any issues raised. We look forward to welcoming you again Mick. Regards Mark

Reviewer:Mr Mick Holding | Mon 26th Jan 2015


WORTH STAYING - Rating 5/5

Me and my husband arrived to a nice welcome, and warm wonderful place, a home from home. Mark and Niki cannot do enough for you. Excellent rooms and wonderful breakfast. Will be returning back, I would recommend this guesthouse to anyone, location perfect not far from the town.

Reviewer:Mrs Julie Bacon | Mon 5th Jan 2015


New year celebrations - Rating 4/5

Once again had a lovely break at the fourways B and B for the new year.Always a warm welcome and delicious breakfast will see you again soon!

Reviewer:Mrs Lynn Scott | Thu 1st Jan 2015


Rates among the best - Rating 5/5

Couldn\'t fault anything;this B& B is one of the best I\'ve stayed in. Rooms very comfortable and spotless. The owners were most helpful and congenial.

Reviewer:Catherine Marshall | Sat 20th Dec 2014


My stay at Fourways - Rating 5/5

Thoroughly enjoyed my two night stay. I\'d been upgraded to a double room, which was very clean and comfortable, and Mark and Nicky were very helpful and attentive. And all for £35 a night!

Reviewer:Ms Julia Clark | Fri 19th Dec 2014


weekend stay - Rating 5/5

enjoyed our stay,nice and friendly people, was impressed with the little personal touches, will definately stay again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Jean Herdman | Mon 15th Dec 2014


Four ways guesthouse - Rating 4/5

Stayed at four ways for weekend break at the Thirsk.the guesthouse is ideally located, easily accessible and handy for for market square. We were made to feel very welcome, Room was good, clean and tidy and breakfast was very nice. We had great weekend and can have no complaints and would certainly consider staying again next time we come to Thirsk

Reviewer:Mr. Paul Anderson | Mon 15th Dec 2014


Very nice host who went the extra mike - Rating 5/5

Great clean room with some lovley touches, fresh sweet mince pies yum. Very friendly hosts felt more like staying at a friends 👍

Reviewer:Mr David Kirton | Sun 30th Nov 2014


Back again!! - Rating 5/5

Thanks, again for a lovely welcome and stay.Hope your Nephews enjoyed their Birthday treat. I know Nicki did.Merry Christmas and Happy New Year.See you in February.

Reviewer:Mr Farouk Cajee | Tue 18th Nov 2014


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Marvellous breakfast - comfortable rooms - excellent hosts - fully recommended

Reviewer:Mr Chris Bumstead | Thu 9th Oct 2014


Hospitable Stay - Rating 5/5

Fourways were great and as well as a nice room they helped us have a very enjoyable stay with a range of value added services which we really appreciated - would definetely stay again

Reviewer:Mr. Albert May | Wed 8th Oct 2014


Hello, again! - Rating 5/5

As good a stay as ever.Always look forward to the next time.

Reviewer:Mr Farouk Cajee | Tue 30th Sep 2014


Great Place to Stay - Rating 4/5

It was an excellent place to stay for a few nights. It is very close to the race track. The hosts Mark and Nikki made recommendations about dinner places in town and breakfast in the morning was delicious. I would highly recommend staying with them.

Reviewer:Mr Morgan Stark | Mon 29th Sep 2014


Thirsk races - Rating 5/5

No problems at all. This was a stop off for us on way to Scotland. Taking in the races on the way. The owner even let me leave my car there all day whilst we went to the races. Race track is just a few mins walk away.Nice breakfast also.

Reviewer:Mr Chris Sheldon | Sun 28th Sep 2014


Great weekend - Rating 4/5

Really enjoyed our stay location ideal.Breakfast superb and very welcoming host.We definately will be making another visit!

Reviewer:Mr G Scott | Sun 28th Sep 2014


Fourways Friendly Stay - Rating 4/5

The Fourways Guesthouse in Thirsk afforded us a very comfortable stay when we toured the castles and abbeys of North Yorkshire. The en suite room was all we could want - comfy bed and spacious bathroom and the breakfasts were delicious. The couple who run the place are incredibly friendly and helpful - nothing is too much bother. Highly recommend this place.

Reviewer:Mrs Lilian Martin | Mon 15th Sep 2014


What a fantastic place and brilliant hospitaility! - Rating 5/5

Our 2 night stay at The Fourways Guesthouse was fantastic ! We initially made a late booking for a short break in Thirsk and chose this lovely place on the basis of excellent reviews we found. Our room was immaculate and well prepared. Mark the owner is a truly genuine,helpful and very thoughful man, who could no do enough to make our stay as pleasant as possible. Oh, and the breakfasts....well, WOW!! Excellent! Overall it was a true pleasure to stay here and we will definitley be back in touch to make a future booking when we are in the area again for a break away!Thanks again for everything. Mark & Mandy, Hedon, East Yorkshire.

Reviewer:Mr Mark Ambler | Tue 2nd Sep 2014


fourways - Rating 5/5

stayed here on 30/8/2014 what a place i would recommend this to everyone,made very welcome from the first minuet food great nothing the bother will be back thankyou.

Reviewer:Mr Gary Thompson | Mon 1st Sep 2014


amanda kew - Rating 5/5

an excellent clean and well kept guest house very friendly people and very good breakfast will be returning for sure

Reviewer:Miss Amanda Kew | Sun 31st Aug 2014


Friendly, Clean and Convenient - Rating 5/5

I had not previously stayed at the guest house and picked it through Late Rooms.The room was ideal for what we needed which was a base to visit various locations in the area, of which there are many.The owners were friendly and always happy to help with advice and suggestions.The room was clean and tidy and had a tv, wireless internet, and tea/coffee facilities.The cooked breakfast was excellent.It is conveniently located with supermarkets, petrol, and the centre of Thirsk all very close by.I would recommend this guest house for anyone with similar requirements.

Reviewer:Mr Michael Weldon | Sat 30th Aug 2014


Trip to the races - Rating 4/5

Very good value bed and breakfast. Great location for visiting the races and discovering the delights of Thirsk.

Reviewer:Mr Kevin Coyle | Wed 20th Aug 2014


Land Rover - Rating 5/5

Usual friendly welcome and excellent breakfast.As good as ever. Thank you.

Reviewer:Mr Farouk Cajee | Tue 19th Aug 2014


Enjoyable stay - Rating 5/5

Very clean and comfortable. Welcoming atmosphere Excellent for town centre and races. Very good breakfast and sausage was superb. Future winner of Four in a Bed!!!!

Reviewer:Mr. Sean Ludden | Tue 19th Aug 2014


what is there not to like - Rating 5/5

Good comfy bed, quiet room, attentive staff, good breakfast (especially a fan of the black pudding- which of course was optional), everything that you could hope for

Reviewer:Steve & Karen Glaister | Mon 18th Aug 2014


Fantastic! - Rating 5/5

Super hospitality, great breakfast, will definitely stop again.

Reviewer:Mr. Paul Mayo | Sun 17th Aug 2014


If only all B&Bs could be like this... - Rating 5/5

Great welcome and directions despite turning up after 11 am. Great nights sleep and shower, followed by a wonderful breakfast.Can't rate it highly enough. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

Reviewer:Mr Kieron Penrose | Thu 14th Aug 2014


Very Welcoming - Rating 5/5

Excellent service nothing was to much trouble.Provided information on things to do in the Thirsk area on our first morning and any additional information when required. Breakfast was very good.Room was clean. We would recommend Fourways Guesthouse and will be staying there again when in the area.

Reviewer:Mr. Mark Oates | Sun 10th Aug 2014


Last minute marvel - Rating 5/5

Found this place online as needed somewhere to stay while working away. What a great place and Mark could not have made me more welcome. From him guiding me in when I got lost to arriving where he greeted me like a good friend. Gave me ideas on where to eat and during a fantastic breakfast passed over a leaflet on the local area with weekly attractions. I will be returning very soon and taking my wife.Unbelievable value for money, spotlessly clean and a great welcome. Even reserving me a room for the following night as my work was looking like it would not be finished. ThNks Mark

Reviewer:Mr Stuart Dorcey | Thu 7th Aug 2014


great value - Rating 5/5

Had a great stay. Ideal location. Great, friendly owners/staff. Would recomend adding a bottle of water for guests in rooms for during the night during warm weather. Ended up in the petrol station at 4am

Reviewer:Miss. Andrea Miller | Tue 5th Aug 2014


Our stay at Fourways - Rating 5/5

Hosts Mark and Nicky could not do enough to make our stay GREAT. As did their stand ins Alex and Emma. Thank You from Bob, Christina, Martin, Sonia Jim, Harry and Liz. Happy Fifers

Reviewer:Mrs Liz Herd | Tue 29th Jul 2014


Great Stay - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable room and a great cooked breakfast. Mark and his wife were very welcoming and helpful. Would revisit.

Reviewer:Mr James Milne | Wed 23rd Jul 2014


Great Value - Rating 5/5

Great Value for Money. Really Friendly Owners

Reviewer:Mr Stephen Nicolson | Sun 20th Jul 2014


Lovely stay- Rating 5/5

Great stay thank you.

Reviewer:Miss. Rebecca Rimmington | Sun 20th Jul 2014


Comfortable stay - Rating 5/5

Clean, comfortable and friendly,excellent breakfast.Would recommend to any friends staying in the area, and would certainly stay again.

Reviewer:Mr Terry Greenwood | Sat 19th Jul 2014


Staying in Thirsk - Rating 4/5

Good friendly guesthouse. Good breakfast. Nothing too much trouble for visitors, in my case a lift to the local rail station. Convenient for getting out into the Yorkshire Dales or the North York Moors as well as visiting nearby places such as York.Would recommend a stay from which to venture out.

Reviewer:Mr J Breen | Sat 12th Jul 2014


Staying in Thirsk - Rating 4/5

Good friendly guesthouse. Good breakfast. Nothing too much trouble for visitors, in my case a lift to the local rail station. Convenient for getting out into the Yorkshire Dales or the North York Moors as well as visiting nearby places such as York.Would recommend a stay from which to venture out.

Reviewer:Mr J Breen | Sat 12th Jul 2014


Staying in Thirsk - Rating 4/5

Good friendly guesthouse. Good breakfast. Nothing too much trouble for visitors, in my case a lift to the local rail station. Convenient for getting out into the Yorkshire Dales or the North York Moors as well as visiting nearby places such as York.Would recommend a stay from which to venture out.

Reviewer:Mr J Breen | Sat 12th Jul 2014


gluten free - Rating 5/5

Very knowledgable about gluten free options ... and offered an extra special breakfast!Very convenient to train station and town centre.

Reviewer:Dr. Carmen Mangion | Fri 11th Jul 2014


Fourways Guesthouse - Rating 5/5

On arriving at Fourways Guesthouse we were greeted by Niki who was very friendly and welcoming. Everything was spotlessly clean and the rooms were lovey. Every morning Mark would greet us for breakfast which was excellent. Mark and Niki were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. They both made our first stay in Thirst very enjoyable and we will definitely be returning next year.For anyone visiting this part of the country we would definitely recommend this lovely, friendly place.

Reviewer:Mr David Bateman | Fri 11th Jul 2014


weekend stay for Tour de France - Rating 5/5

Very accommodating and very helpful with information.Nothing was too much trouble and the children were made to feel very welcome, so were mummy and daddy and grandma and baz.We would have no hesitation in recommending Fourways Guesthouse.

Reviewer:Mrs Diana Wright | Tue 8th Jul 2014


Place to stay - Rating 4/5

Nice friendly Guesthouse.Owners very pleasant. Walking distance from town.Will stay there again when in the surrounding area.I do recommend this Guesthouse.

Reviewer:Mr. Paul Martin | Sun 6th Jul 2014


Great stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed at Fourways for a couple of nights whilst working in the local area. The owner could not do enough to help us and I would definitely recommend this place. The room was comfortable and clean and had everything I required and it was in a good location.

Reviewer:Sarah Allen | Mon 30th Jun 2014


A lovely stay!!!- Rating 5/5

We stayed at Fourways as we were going to Lightwater Valley on the Saturday. A really warm welcome and a good clean room. Lovely breakfast and we were all made to feel so welcome !! Thankyou very much!!!

Reviewer:Mrs. Shona Simpson | Mon 30th Jun 2014


Worth a visit - Rating 5/5

A fantastic two night stay. Room was amazing, breakfast excellent and hosts friendly and helpful as didn't know the area. Would definitely recommend a visit to this excellent guest house.

Reviewer:Mr Brian Hepburn | Sun 29th Jun 2014


Comfortable Stay - Rating 5/5

I had a very comfortable stay, very clean and presentable room with a fantastic breakfast in the morning.I would stay again and would recommend to anyone looking for a room for the night or 2.Many thanks.

Reviewer:Mr. Adrian Cooper | Mon 23rd Jun 2014


Review - Rating 5/5

Very clean and comfortable, friendly owners. Breakfast tasty and plenty of it. I like fruit in the morning and would like to see a bit of this, although I didn't ask for it and maybe should of done! Overall will be back next year!

Reviewer:Mrs. Joanne Cawston | Mon 23rd Jun 2014


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Lovely wee guest house - excellent hosts and great breakfast.

Reviewer:Mr Robert Alison | Thu 19th Jun 2014


MAMIL'S on tour - Rating 5/5

The Middle Aged Men In Lycra all stayed, slept and breakfasted well at Fourways. Mark looked after us extremely well, offered even more than we needed and nothing was too much trouble. The refurbishment shows and the whole group thoroughly enjoyed the stay.

Reviewer:Mr Peter Phillips | Tue 17th Jun 2014


Perfect for a stop-over - Rating 5/5

Great welcome, beautiful room, excellent breakfast. We hope to return!

Reviewer:Mrs Celia Simcox | Wed 11th Jun 2014


Me, AGAIN!!! - Rating 5/5

As usual, a lovely greeting, great breakfast and nice room.don't forget the light on the shaving mirror doesn't work.That was the only - VERY MINOR - point, which I mentioned at breakfast. It didn't cause me any problems, so there is no issue about it. Thanks, again. See you in August.

Reviewer:Mr Farouk Cajee | Tue 10th Jun 2014


Golf trip - Rating 4/5

Excellent location - quiet and convenient for town centre.Very efficient booking and arrival procedures!Friendly and helpful service throughout.Comfortable bed in spacious room .Plentiful Full English breakfast served very early on request.Complimentary battery charging on offer !Good value for money and I would recommend this guesthouse unreservedly !

Reviewer:Mr James Watson | Sun 8th Jun 2014


Great !!! - Rating 5/5

Excellent location, very comfortable room and excellent breakfast

Reviewer:Mrs Elizabeth Reed | Wed 28th May 2014


Scot and Australian travels - Rating 4/5

Great welcome when we arrived.Very comfortable room with good lighting.Shower room clean and good water pressure!Excellent breakfast.Would recommend this Guesthouse for everyone and would certainly stay there again if opportunity arose.

Reviewer:Mrs. Bridget Black | Mon 26th May 2014


Very welcoming - Rating 4/5

Just stayed one night during a business trip and was very pleased with the service I received. The room was clean and comfortable and perfect for a good nights sleep. On arrival I was shown to my room and asked what time I would like breakfast, full English and it was excellent. Overall this guesthouse is very good and the owners can't do enough for you. I will stop here again when I revisit the area

Reviewer:Stuart Gower | Thu 22nd May 2014


To be recommended - Rating 5/5

Ideally located for the market place and thirsk races. the owner(Mark) looked after us admirably and nothing was too much trouble.Both our rooms were clean and well presented, with tea and coffee making facilities and flat screen tv. The breakfast could not be faulted and set us up for the day.I should not of course forget the ample on site parking.

Reviewer:Mr. Peter Sykes | Mon 19th May 2014


Friendly and helpful - Rating 4/5

Warm welcome. Helpful information. Friendly non-intrusive interest and helpful provision of ground floor accommodation.Room comfortable with sensible size chair. Provision for disability in shower room ( not required, but helpful). Would have no hesitation in choosing this very pleasant guest house again.Breakfast prompt and tasty. Good coffee.

Reviewer:Miss Claire Wendelken | Fri 16th May 2014


Racing Weekend - Rating 5/5

Excellent Guesthouse which is ideally situated for the race course and town.Our hosts Mark and Niki were very helpful and welcoming from the moment we arrived to our departure the following day.It was a very wet weekend in Thirsk but the sun definitely shone on the Fourways Guesthouse.

Reviewer:Mrs. Barbara Newton | Tue 13th May 2014


Brilliant B&B- Rating 5/5

Fantastic location for both Thiirk Races & market square. Hosts Mark & Niki very friendly and helpful. Excellent nights sleep in very comfortable room. Breakfast excellent with award winning local ingredients. Will definitely stay here again.

Reviewer:Mr Mark Burns | Sun 11th May 2014


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely place, great location and very welcoming. Mark and partner were excellent. We will be back

Reviewer:Nick Robinson | Wed 7th May 2014


Recommend - Rating 4/5

Clean rooms, friendlyhelpful host, lovely breakfast

Reviewer:Mr & Mrs Clarkson | Wed 7th May 2014


Excellant Service - Rating 5/5

I would highly recommend this guest house. The rooms are clean, comfortable and have all the facilities you would expect. The owners are really warm, welcoming and can't do enough to ensure you enjoy your stay with them. :-)

Reviewer:Mrs. SuzanneShearer | Fri 2nd May 2014


Back again - Rating 5/5

The usual welcome and excellent facilities.Breakfast superb, as usual.Only disappointment is the fact I cannot stay there on my next visit, as race goers have booked the place.

Reviewer:Mr Farouk Cajee | Wed 30th Apr 2014


One night stay - Rating 4/5

Very friendly and informative host. Nothing too much trouble. Good value for money. Room perfect size for one and extra services such as availability of microwave, offer of fresh milk for room for drinks and toiletries a nice touch. Good choice for breakfast and at a time to suit guests. Would definitely stay again

Reviewer:Mrs Karen Hunt | Mon 28th Apr 2014


Fantastic stay - Rating 5/5

Welcoming and friendly, helpful, nothing a problem. Great guesthouse that is on the edge of the market place, good location for routes in and out of Thirsk. Reasonably priced, what more could you ask for!

Reviewer:Mrs Strachan | Wed 23rd Apr 2014


fourways thirsk - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed our stay was most welcoming will stay again

Reviewer:Mrs. Jean Herdman | Sat 19th Apr 2014


one night stay - Rating 5/5

very pleasant greeting by Markinformation gratefully accepted about eating and drinking establishmentsroom very clean and breakfast was lovelywould certainly recommend

Reviewer:Mr Glen Shaw | Sat 5th Apr 2014


overnight stay - Rating 5/5

stayed at fourways as recommened by family as we were in thirsk for a family occasion... the hosts were very welcoming and mark was very helpful with my dad who was in a wheelchair. the room for wheelchair access was very spacious and made the stay for my dad even better. breakfast was lovely and nothing was too much trouble even accommodating family that came to pick us up the next day by providing with drinks and offering them breakfast....thank you for a wonderfull stay and will deffo recommend to anyone and will stay again when coming to thirsk to see family

Reviewer:Mrs Beverley Kitson | Wed 2nd Apr 2014


A really friendly place to stay - Rating 4/5

I recently stayed for two nights at the Fourways Guest House on a business trip. I was made very welcome and nothing was too much trouble for Gary and Nicky, the owners. They are a very friendly couple.They are in the middle of refurbishing the rooms at the guest house. Mine was okaybut not refurbished as yet. It was small and a bit cramped and I would have liked to have had a chair to sit in while I worked but doubt there was enough room. The bathroom was freezing even though the heating was on in the bedroom. It was nice to get a penguin biscuit each day on the tea tray in my room. There was a microwave and some dishes made available for you to use for your evening meal - which I really appreciated. Saved me money going to a restaurant. I got my additional food from Tesco next door.Breakfast were nice and Gary was very accommodating with times and content. He also went the extra mile when I couldn't get a taxi and he gave me a lift to the railway station to make sure I didn't miss my train home. There's not many would do go that far to help a guest. I would stay there again.

Reviewer:Ms Elaine Benson | Mon 31st Mar 2014


Very Welcoming - Rating 4/5

Thank you very much for our warm welcome stay.The room was cheery and very clean.We appreciated being able to sit outside and enjoy therarewarmth of the sun.Breakfast was lovely accompanied by fresh orange juice and filter coffee.Avery hospitableand good value guesthouse . Please don't change. See you again.

Reviewer:Mrs Sarra Crowther | Sun 30th Mar 2014


Lovely place to stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed this weekend..very friendly place with plenty of secure car parking. The room was very clean and tastefully decorated!Nikki and Mark, the hosts, were friendly and cooked a great breakfast, will certainly be going back, Nick.

Reviewer:Nick Hughes & Brenda | Sun 30th Mar 2014


Welcome venue - Rating 5/5

Owners were very welcoming and offered the use of the room longer so my husband and daughter could have a shower after completing their 10 mile race. Breakfast was delicious.

Reviewer:Mrs Beverley Houghton | Mon 24th Mar 2014


Lovely Stay - Rating 4/5

I spent a night at the Hotel whilst staying away on a business trip. The owners, Mark & Niki, could not have been more friendly and hospitable. I was give a room at the rear which was quiet and along with the hotel in general had all the facilities I would expect within this price bracket. The hotel is only 5 minutes walk from the traditional market town centre. I will defiantly choose to stay here again in future

Reviewer:Mr Steve Curtis | Wed 19th Mar 2014


Back again - Rating 5/5

Lovely stay, as always.

Reviewer:Mr Farouk Cajee | Mon 17th Mar 2014


Great. - Rating 5/5

Great Prices, Great rooms and great owners.Would recommend to anyone.

Reviewer:Mr Mark Garner | Mon 17th Mar 2014


Night in thirsk- Rating 5/5

Lovely overnight stay, comfy rooms , plenty of choice for breakfast, close to town centre, and we were made to feel very welcome . Thanks Janet and family

Reviewer:Mrs. Janet Horley | Tue 25th Feb 2014


great stay - Rating 5/5

Very good and lovely staff and rooms. Would.recommend to anyone.

Reviewer:Mr. Charlotte Crouch | Mon 17th Feb 2014


Thanks you, again. - Rating 5/5

As usual, a lovely welcome from both Mark and Nicki. They really treat guests like family or long-standing friends.Despite carrying out renovations, they pulled out the stops to ensure we were not inconvenienced at all.

Reviewer:Mr Farouk Cajee | Mon 13th Jan 2014


Perfect - Rating 5/5

Had a great stay over New Year at Fourways. Mark and Nikki couldn't have been more helpful. Very comfortable accommodation, great situation and champion breakfasts.We'll stay again.

Reviewer:Mr Phil Heaton | Mon 6th Jan 2014


Fourways Guest House - Rating 4/5

We had a very pleasant stay at Fourways GuestHouse over the New Year period.The hosts went out of their way to ensure we had everything we required to have a comfortable stay.The room was clean and comfortable.The breakfast was freshly cooked.We will certainly use this guest house next time we are in the area.

Reviewer:Mrs Eileen Smith | Fri 3rd Jan 2014


Fourways Guest House - Rating 5/5

Very friendly and polite owners. Close to town center, but quite, easy to walk in town for drink or meal. Room clean, but a little on the small side but good value, with everything I required. Would certainly stay there again and would highly recommend to friends.

Reviewer:Mr Adrian Rawlings | Thu 21st Nov 2013


Brilliant - Rating 5/5

Fantastic friendly hotel, good parking, excellent service and a very reasonable price.

Reviewer:Mr Thomas Carey | Wed 20th Nov 2013


weekend stay- Rating 4/5

nice room lovely food hope to stay againhave and would recommend to others

Reviewer:Mr Alan Swindells | Mon 18th Nov 2013


Will return - Rating 5/5

Very friendly, welcoming and eager to please couple. We have previously stopped at other places in Thirsk, but this is one to recommend to anyone. No problems with parking or access to town, will definately be back.

Reviewer:Mr Ralph Ridley | Mon 11th Nov 2013


Racing Certainty - Rating 4/5

Ideally situated for the racecourse and town centre.Friendly couple.great breakfast.

Reviewer:Mrs Helen McKnight | Thu 31st Oct 2013


Another good stay - Rating 5/5

Welcomed as a close friend, on arrival, (despite only visiting once before). finally met the proprietor, who is as equally welcoming. Great breakfast, as before. You found a room for a colleague of mine at short notice, and he was as happy with his stay as I was. So much so that when I told him I had booked my next stay as soon as I arrived, he decided to do likewise. As a result, we will be returning in 4 weeks, and hope to make it our regular "home"when we are in the area. Many thanks to all the staff.

Reviewer:Mr Farouk Cajee | Mon 28th Oct 2013


Have to return - Rating 5/5

Incredible place whit private parking, friendly people and one of best breakfast i eat.In my two times i stay there i feel like at home

Reviewer:Mr Andoni Garcia | Sat 26th Oct 2013


F Cajee - Rating 4/5

A friendly reasonably priced clean guest house. Very nice breakfast. room a little small, but it was a single, and perfectly adequate for my needs.Will definitely use it again.

Reviewer:Mr Farouk Cajee | Thu 17th Oct 2013


LABEL ON TIN - Rating 4/5

The old saying "does what says on the tin"applies to this establishment, Mark & Nikki are very caring and attentive to your comfort. We have just returned from a 3 night stay and have no complaints at all. They are in the middle of refurbing the rooms having only been there for 6 months or so ! I am sure they will complete the task and the Fourways will go from strength to strength.

Reviewer:Mr Keith Fairweather | Tue 15th Oct 2013


Excellent location - Rating 5/5

Very friendly welcome,lovely and clean excellent location . Good luck to the new owners I'm sure they will make it a great success

Reviewer:Mrs Doreen Brown | Tue 15th Oct 2013


Pleasant stay - Rating 3/5

Not the best B& B I have been to but the warm welcome and good hearty breakfast was a godsend after long journey.

Reviewer:Mr. Mel Lambert | Sat 12th Oct 2013


Fourways Guesthouse. - Rating 4/5

A nice comfortable guesthouse with friendly hosts.Nicely positioned just a couple of minutes walk from the town centre.

Reviewer:Mr Nigel Ould | Mon 23rd Sep 2013


Fourways into the heart of Thirsk - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed our stay very much. Very warm welcome and brilliant service throughout the stay and beyond your normal B& B service.Thank you very much!

Reviewer:Miss. Jutta Weber | Mon 9th Sep 2013


homely and friendly - Rating 5/5

ONly one night but the friendliness was very good What had once been the Station Hotel is now a very welcoming guesthouse.The room was attractive and the bed extremely comfortable.Breakfast was lovely and people were made to feel extremely welcome.Hopefully will return soon.

Reviewer:Mr. Ken Chapman | Mon 2nd Sep 2013


recomended - Rating 5/5

only stayed 1 night but everything was great room very comfortable and breakfast set us up for all next day,most welcoming hosts gave good information on what to see next day

Reviewer:Mr Raymond Fox | Mon 2nd Sep 2013


stupot - Rating 5/5

I would recommend tnis guesthouse to anyone good location 2 min walk into town and only a few mins to race course rooms very clean and spacy breakfast spot on

Reviewer:Mr. Stuart Cunningham | Sun 1st Sep 2013


2 night stay - Rating 4/5

Very good value.Comfortable beds and a good english breakfast.Owners very helpful in providing information , this being ldetails of an auction in Northallerton..WOULD STAY THERE AGAIN.

Reviewer:Mr Steven Wortley | Sun 1st Sep 2013


A great weekend's break!- Rating 5/5

I had a fantastic stay at Fourways! The service was second to none. Mark and Nikki were extremely welcoming and nothing was too much trouble.The beds are comfortable and the breakfast is amazing! I would recommend the Fourways to anyone and look forward to going back soon!

Reviewer:Mrs Sarah Drake | Wed 28th Aug 2013


Weekend break - Rating 3/5

We have just returned from a break at Fourways Guesthouse the room was very comfortable, the breakfast very good and the hosts very pleasant, nothing was too much trouble for them.

Reviewer:Mrs Carol Waiton | Tue 27th Aug 2013


overnight stay - Rating 5/5

thank you for a lovely room and breakfast for our overnight weekend stay, a briliant friendy run guesthouse.

Reviewer:Mrs Sharon Porter | Sun 25th Aug 2013


short stay - Rating 4/5

we visited the Fourways guesthouse on the 12th Aug for 1 night as we were going to the race meeting and visiting a stable near by.Location, great, 200 yards from Thirsk racecourse and another 300 Yards to the center of Thirsk market place. Clean spacious room with all you need for your stay, areas could do with a makeover but that is in progress due to new management. Breakfast, very nice, host polite and informative.All in all a good standard B and B in a great location, with parking, something you might struggle for if you book on the market place as it is very busy.

Reviewer:Mr Neil Chambers | Mon 19th Aug 2013


Good accommodating hosts. - Rating 4/5

Mark our host could not be more helpful, nothing is too much trouble, information on the area, were to go, things going on, places to eat, even will book you a table for dinning on your request. Rooms spacious and clean, breakifast was very good with award winning black pudding and locally sourced produce.

Reviewer:Mr Peter Rigg | Mon 19th Aug 2013


Fourways Guesthouse - Rating 5/5

They could not have been more welcoming or helpfull we would recomend Fourways to anyone.

Reviewer:Mr & Mrs T Allen | Fri 16th Aug 2013


Thank you - Rating 4/5

We enjoyed our stay in the family room at Fourways.The owners were friendly and helpful, the breakfast was excellent and the location was ideal.

Reviewer:Mrs Lauret Tipping | Thu 15th Aug 2013


Lovely weekend - Rating 4/5

Went down for Thirsk Races, was ideal location for both racecourse and town centre. Very friendly, and helpful, good hearty breakfast. Very reasonably priced. Very good weekend and would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Denise Carr | Tue 6th Aug 2013


Thankyou - Rating 5/5

A Big Thankyou for a most welcoming and comfortable stay at Fourways Guesthouse, Delicious Home cooked Breakfast....Will Return to Fourways on our next visit to Thirsk

Reviewer:Dorothy Charlton | Mon 5th Aug 2013


Thirsk visit - Rating 3/5

I recently stayed at the fourways on a visit to Thirsk and found the staff and owners pleasant polite and very helpful, the accomadation was clean warmly and easily accessable to the centre of town.The breakfast was hearty and good choices available,a recommended visit if your in this area.

Reviewer:Mr Peter Bailey | Mon 29th Jul 2013


Excellent accommodation and service - Rating 5/5

We stayed at Fourways Guesthouse for 2 nightsin a family room.The new owners were very warm and friendly. The family room was lovely and the cooked breakfast was great.We would highly recommend this establishment.

Reviewer:Mrs Shirley Bacon | Tue 9th Jul 2013


Very good - Rating 4/5

Lovely and welcoming owners, nothing too much trouble will definitely stay again. Thank you.

Reviewer:Mrs Joyce Harneiss | Tue 9th Jul 2013


Very friendly hosts - Rating 4/5

We have just returned from a two night stay at Fourways Guesthouse. We were given a very friendly welcome by Mark when we arrived and this made us feel very much at ease. The room was basic but comfortable. I understand that Mark and Niki have recently taken over the B & B and they are in the process of making improvements. The full English was very tasty with good quality ingredients. Both Mark and Niki went the extra mile for us:helping us to locate parking, bringing us fresh milk which had been kept cool in a thermos in their freezer. We would definitely return if we were in the area again.

Reviewer:Miss. Sara Close | Mon 8th Jul 2013


A 2 night stay - Rating 4/5

A warm, friendly welcome, nothing was too much trouble for proprietors, Mark and Niki. The rooms were clean and comfortable. I slept like a log and enjoyed a copious breakfast.

Reviewer:Mrs Ettritch | Thu 4th Jul 2013


Friendly hosts - Rating 5/5

Our hosts were very friendly in giving us suggestions for sightseeing.

Reviewer:Ms Linda Demmon | Fri 21st Jun 2013


Fourways Guest House Thirsk - Rating 5/5

Very clean and tidy property, room very comfortable will use again.

Reviewer:Martyn Webster| Thu 23rd May 2013


wonderful weekend - Rating 5/5

We had a brilliant 2 night stay at the Fourways Guesthouse in Thirsk.Nothing was to much trouble for the new owners Niki and Mike.We were made to feel welcome straight away.The guesthouse had a friendly feel about it, and the rooms were comfortable.We wish both of them all the success in the world and cannot wait to go back soon.Breakfast was excellent - spoilt for choice.Thankyou for a brilliant stay x

Reviewer:Mrs. Davina Williams | Mon 20th May 2013


Stay at Fourways - Rating 4/5

Friendly couple running the Fourways, good location for James Herriot country and walking distance from the Herriot Visitor CentreLots of good local pubs and wholesome breakfast at Fourways

Reviewer:Mr. David Mills | Fri 10th May 2013


fourways - Rating 4/5

very nice and friendly, food good. have stayed there before and will again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Jean Herdman | Mon 17th Dec 2012


Recommended - Rating 4/5

I would recommend Fourways. Welcoming proprietor, warm, clean, comfy bed good breakfast and secure bike storage.

Reviewer:Ms. Sally Raines | Thu 13th Dec 2012


Fourways B&B review - Rating 5/5

We spent two days at Fourways Guest House and found both our hosts and our stay a pleasant experience. The room we had was very comfortable, with a good size en-suit bathroom and all the amenities we needed. Plenty of choice for breakfast which included a fully cooked English. Would recommend if looking for a B& B in Thirsk minutes away from the town.

Reviewer:Mrs. Pam Pratt | Tue 6th Nov 2012


One night stay - Rating 4/5

Spent a lovely night at the Fourways Guest house.The bed was extremely comfortable and the breakfast delicious, especially enjoyed the fruit and scrambled egg. Would recommend anyone visiting Thirsk to stay at the Fourways.

Reviewer:Miss. Lynne Todd | Mon 17th Sep 2012


Book Online

Our Facilities

  • Disabled
  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Parking Facilities
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Family Rooms
  • Wifi
  • Vegetarian